the girl with the bicycle

adventures in and around the city

Cushions!

My mother-in-law lives in a large house which is an old converted Georgian Rectory and is forever rearranging the furniture and changing the colour scheme. She said to me recently that she had seen some adorned felt flower cushions in John Lewis that would be perfect for her new scheme when she comes to paint it in the new year. I had a look at some of these cushions when I was in the store on Saturday and thought they were really pretty but expensive at £35!

So I decided to make some for her for Christmas, I’m quite taken with how it’s turned out and might even make some for myself! I plan to make 3 in total with slightly different petal designs in each of her three colours, grey, cream and light tangerine.

I’m even thinking I could make some to sell on Etsy and Folksy.

 

3 comments on “Cushions!

  1. ashleykfromak
    September 25, 2012

    Lovely! did you sew or glue the petals on?

  2. thelittleredhorse
    September 26, 2012

    Love these!!! I need something like this!!!

  3. lovinghomemade
    September 27, 2012

    They look great and would definitely sell!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 25, 2012 by in Make and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

